zum Inhalt springen

Visiting Scientists

The Work Group Mathur welcomes four new visiting scientist!

The Work Group Mathur is happy to currently host four visiting scientist from various countries.

Dr. Xiaoling Chen from Taiyuan University of Technology (China) came with a scholarship from The National Science Foundation of China to Germany for a post-doctoral stay of 6 months. Her main expertise lies in the field of polymer materials.

Dr. Paola Vivo from Tampere University of Technology (Finland) is staying in Cologne from November 2016 to January 2017. Her main research interest lie in the field of 3rd generation thin-film photovoltaics, including organic, dye-sensitized and perovskite solar cells

Dr. Damian Onwudiwe from North-West University (South Africa) is also staying in Cologne from November 2016 to January 2017 supported by TWAS-DFG Cooperation Visits Programme. He will be working on dithiocarbamate complexes.

Dr. Meenal Deo from Indian Institute of Technology Madras (India) got a SERB - Overseas Postdoctoral Fellowship from Department of Science and Technology, India and will be staying with the work group from November 2016 to October 2017. Her research interest lie in the field of photoelectrochemical water splitting, metal oxide nanomaterials for opto-electronic applications and solar cells.

The whole research group Mathur welcomes our guests and is looking forward to fruitful discussions and collaborations!